<3

I’m sure some people are wondering what happened to me, if indeed any of you still read this blog at all! As per usual, I’ve just been very busy with life. I am now submerged in my A-Levels, which are really enjoyable and interesting, but also a lot of hard work. There are always assignments and homework and extra reading to do even when I’m not actually at school, and I have a lot of after school classes and activities going on as well. This, plus the fact that I now have a weekend job, means I don’t have nearly as much free time as I used to.

It’s not even that I don’t have time to go on the computer– I do – but it’s more the fact that I don’t have anything to post on this blog. I haven’t done anything blog-worthy in a while, as I don’t have much time to write or bake or create artwork anymore. I definitely do miss doing these things but my education is important to me and at this stage in my life I realise I will have to sacrifice a lot of my hobbies and free time. But this time will pass! And I will be able to indulge in everything I used to love doing before, إن شاء الله.

This is my official hiatus notification, if you like. I may occasionally post on this blog (especially in the holidays when I will have a lot more free time) but not that much. I hope that any remaining readers will forgive me and maybe check up on this blog from time to time, as I won’t leave it to die!

Running a blog was one of the best things I ever did. I made so many new friends, and it helped me find myself at a time when I felt really lost. It’s been amazing guys. I love you all, and (cliché though it may be) I hope you all fulfil your dreams and aspirations for the future. J

Farewell (for now!)

~ Hanifah

2 thoughts on “<3

Leave a Reply

