Bittersweet

new school bag

Today, after months of summer and holidays, I returned to school. It was a big day because not only was it the first day of school, but also the beginning of my A-levels and sixth form. It was nice to see all my friends after so long! My subjects are biology, chemistry, mathematics and sociology; I’ve seen my classes and I like them, and my teachers seem good too. I feel both nervous (because I know it will be a lot of hard work) and excited (because I love studying subjects which I find interesting) for the next two years. I hope that not only my learning goes well, but also that my friendships are better than those I’ve had in the past few years at school.
And I turn seventeen in less than three months! Wow. I can’t believe how quickly my whole life seems to have gone. Childhood truly is waving me farewell now. But I’m looking forward to the future and what it holds! 🙂

~ Hanifah

One thought on “Bittersweet

Leave a Reply

