Art journaling

Hum dum. I feel like no one reads my blog any more… there has been a severe lack of any likes or comments or any activity at all recently.
Ah well. On with the post!

I love my art journal/scrapbook, it’s such a fun way to express myself creatively. Here are some of my favourite pages:

A random, colourful page. I really like this one for some reason.

A random, colourful page. I really like this one for some reason.

One of my favourite quotes by Anne Frank.

One of my favourite quotes by Anne Frank.

A 'vintage' themed collage page.

A ‘vintage’ themed collage page.

Some pretty bunting! It's not finished yet, I'm not sure what to put in the bottom half; any ideas?

Some pretty bunting! It’s not finished yet, I’m not sure what to put in the bottom half; any ideas?

Do any of my reader have an art journal or scrapbook of any sorts? I’m always looking for new inspiration! 🙂

~ Hanifah

6 thoughts on “Art journaling

  1. I love art journaling, though I haven’t been doing much this past week or so. I’ve had all kinds of inspiration… just no time. 😦 I like your pages! Particularly the one with the Anne Frank quote – that is a great representation of that quote. Also, I was thinking about your last entry page, with the banners across the top. Maybe whatever you design for the bottom of it should be done in words… with a white gelly roll pen! :O (I love, love, love, Gelly Rolls. lol) But you know what I mean…. draw a house or whatever, but instead of lines to make up the image, use a string of words, whatever your journaling’s gonna be. Just an idea. Happy creating! 🙂

    • Thank you! Art journaling is awesome, ever since I discovered it I’ve been hooked.
      Yeah, I was thinking of writing a quote or some words beneath the bunting picture… that is a good idea 🙂

  2. I love the creativity and originality of your pages. I scrapbook for my kids and I take their drawings and crafts from school to put on the pages. Keep it up and make sure you have fun. Scrap booking is for you to enjoy.

  3. Hey, I still read your blog! Honest!

    I love seeing your art journal posts – it’s always so lovely! I love that bunting, and the vintage page – those coins are AWESOME! And I love the girl in the top one – she reminds me of a fairytale princess ^_^

    • Aw thank you Emily! A loyal friend hehe c:
      Thank you so much! My favourite part of that page is the coins too, I was really happy with how they turned out and they were so fun to draw!

Leave a Reply

